Happy Mother's Day

Proverbs 31:10 , 25-28

Who can find a virtuous woman? for her price is far above rubies.
Strength and honour are her clothing; and she shall rejoice in time to come.
She openeth her mouth with wisdom; and in her tongue is the law of kindness.
She looketh well to the ways of her household, and eateth not the bread of idleness.
Her children arise up, and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praiseth her.

My Mother Gave Me the Moon

My mother gave me the moon.
My mother gave me the stars.
My mother gave me the universe and all its little miracles.
My mother gave me warmth.
My mother gave me security.
And all the while, my mother gave me room to grow
And the freedom to discover the world for myself.
My mother gave me the gift of countless sunny afternoons…
Of wheelbarrow races and butterfly chases,
Bubbles of all sizes and sweet surprises.
My mother gave me childhood, pure and joyful.
My mother gave me friendship.
My mother gave me faith.
She instilled in me a sense of wonder
And the wisdom to be gentle with all living things.
My mother gave me dreams
And the courage to believe in them.
And she still does.
My mother made everyday seem special.
And made special days nothing short of magical.
She taught me to hold traditions dear…
And family close.
And long before anyone else did…
My mother showed me what love really is.
Written by Patrick Regan

Trust God for your Day, Today.

About Margaret

Just a girl going through this life, one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

