Journey

“The man at the top of the mountain did not fall there.” unknown

Journey – a traveling from one place to another
Webster’s New World Dictionary

~~~~~

This World is Not My Home

This world is not my home, I’m just a passing thru,
My treasures are laid up, Somewhere beyond the blue;
The angels beckon me from heaven’s open door,
And I can’t feel at home in this world anymore.

Chorus
O Lord, you know I have no friend like you,
If heaven’s not my home then Lord what will I do;
The angels beckon me from heaven’s open door,
And I can’t feel at home in this world anymore

They’re all expecting me, and that’s one thing I know,
My Saviour pardoned me and now I onward go;
I know He’ll take me thru tho I am weak and poor
And I can’t feel at home in this world anymore

I have a loving mother up in glory land,
I don’t expect to stop until I shake her hand
She’s waiting now for me in heaven’s open door,
And I can’t feel at home in this world anymore

Just up in glory land we’ll live eternally,
The saints on every hand are shouting victory;
Their song of sweetest praise drift back from heaven’s shore,
And I can’t feel at home in this world anymore

O Lord, you know I have no friend like you,
If heaven’s not my home then Lord what will I do;
The angels beckon me from heaven’s open door,
And I can’t feel at home in this world anymore

Arr. Albert E. Brumley

~~~~~

Psalms 56:13
For thou hast delivered my soul from death:
wilt not thou deliver my feet from falling,
that I may walk before God in the light of the living?

Psalms 37:23-24
The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way.
Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down: for the LORD upholdeth him with his hand.

Psalms 18:36
Thou hast enlarged my steps under me, that my feet did not slip.

~~~~~

I will be thankful for every step no matter how large or small I take to reach home.

Trust God for your day, Today

About Margaret

Just a girl going through this life, one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

