Because He Lives

And it came to pass, as they were much perplexed thereabout,
behold, two men stood by them in shining garments:
And as they were afraid, and bowed down their faces to the earth,
they said unto them, Why seek ye the living among the dead?

He is not here, but is risen: remember how he spake unto you
when he was yet in Galilee,
Saying, The Son of man must be delivered into the hands of sinful men,
and be crucified, and the third day rise again.
And they remembered his words,
Luke 24:4-8

~~~~~

Because He Lives

God sent His son, they called Him, Jesus;
He came to love, heal and forgive;
He lived and died to buy my pardon,
An empty grave is there to prove my Savior lives!

Chorus
Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,
Because He lives, all fear is gone;
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living,
Just because He lives!

How sweet to hold a newborn baby,
And feel the pride and joy he gives;
But greater still the calm assurance:
This child can face uncertain days because He Lives!

Chorus

And then one day, I’ll cross the river,
I’ll fight life’s final war with pain;
And then, as death gives way to vict’ry,
I’ll see the lights of glory and I’ll know He lives!

Chorus
Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,
Because He lives, all fear is gone;
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living,
Just because He lives!

for music : http://my.homewithgod.com/heavenlymidis2/helives.html

~~~~~

For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received,
how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures;
And that he was buried, and that he rose again
the third day according to the scriptures:
And if Christ be not risen, then is our preaching vain,
and your faith is also vain.
And if Christ be not raised, your faith is vain; ye are yet in your sins.
But now is Christ risen from the dead,
1 Corinthians 15:3-4, 14, 17, 20

Trust God for your day…Today

About Margaret

Just a girl going through this life, one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

