It's Up To You

Perhaps you’ve seen Holman Hunt’s painting of Jesus. Stone archway…ivy-
covered bricks…Jesus standing before a heavy wooden door.

It was in a Bible I often held as a young boy. Beneath the painting were the words, “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him.”

Years later I read about a surprise in the painting. Holman Hunt had intentionally left out something that only the most careful eye would note as missing. I had not noticed it. When I was told about it I went back and looked. Sure enough, it wasn’t there. There was no doorknob on the door. It could be opened only from the inside. . .

God comes to your house, steps up to the door, and knocks. But it’s up to you to let him in.

Max Lucado And the Angels were Silent

~~~~~

Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me. Revelation 3:20

Trust God for your day…Today

About Margaret

Just a girl going through this life, one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

