A Well-Tried Truth

Psalms 46:10-11
Be still, and know that I am God:
I will be exalted among the heathen,
I will be exalted in the earth.
The LORD of hosts is with us;
the God of Jacob is our refuge.
Selah.

Be still, and know that I am God Cease from your provocations of the Divine justice; cease from murmuring against the dispensations of his providence; cease from your labor for a season, that ye may deeply reflect on the severity and goodness of God – severity to those who are brought down and destroyed; goodness to you who are raised up and exalted: – cease from sin and rebellion against your God; let that disgrace you no more, that we may no more be brought into distress and desolation.

Know that I am God – Understand that I am the Fountain of power, wisdom, justice, goodness, and truth.

I will be exalted among the heathen – By the dispensation of punishments, the heathen shall know me to be the God of justice; by the publication of my Gospel among them, they shall know me to be the God of goodness.

I will be exalted in the earth – I will have my salvation proclaimed in every nation, among every people, and in every tongue.

The Lord of hosts is with us – Having heard these declarations of God, the people cry out with joy and exultation, The Lord of hosts, the God of armies, is with us; we will not fear what man can do unto us.

The God of Jacob is our refuge – He who saved our fathers will save us, and will never abandon his people in distress.

Selah – This is a firm, lasting, unshaken, well-tried truth.

Trust God for your day…Today

About Margaret

Just a girl going through this life, one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

