The Maker Calls Me “Child”.

Do not fear, for I am with you;
Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you, surely I will help you,
Surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.
Isaiah 41:10 NASB

~~~~~

If I were the mighty, roaring sea with waters that surge and foam,
I’d know the hand that traced the shore and set the boundaries of my home.
If I were a faraway glittering star ablaze in the nighttime sky,
I’d know the hand that fashioned the heavens and secured me proud and high.
If I were a mountain of fagged stone so tall I towered o’er the earth,
I’d know the hand that carved my form and determined its height and girth.
But I am one whom the Maker calls “child,” and He is a Father to me.
So I know the hand that gently grasps mine and gives me security,
Melinda Mahand

~~~~~

John 1:12
But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:

1 John 3:1
Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: . . .

Trust God for your day…Today

About Margaret

Just a girl going through this life, one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

