Blessed Quietness

Psa 5:3
My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O LORD; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.

Take time. Give god time to reveal Himself to you. Give yourself time to be silent and quiet before Him, waiting to receive through the Spirit the assurance of His presence with you, His power working in you. Take time to read His Word as in His presence; that from it you may know what He asks of you and what He promises you Let the Word create around you, create within you, a holy heavenly light in which your soul will b e refreshed and strengthened for the work of daily life.
Andre Murray (underline mine)

Not just take time to be holy, but “time to be silent and quiet” the phrase has a quality of serenity about it, of openness and willingness. Wouldn’t just a short time of silence and quietness be a blessing in our busy days?

Psa 143:8
Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

Trust God for your day…Today

About Margaret

Just a girl going through this life, one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment