She follows my footsteps.

I had a different thought ready for today, but yesterday I rejoiced with a friends in the birth of a little granddaughter, who is greatly loved. I knew this is the heart cry of all grandmothers, “Lord, guide me as she follows in my steps.”

footsteps follower…she and I

She follows my footsteps.
“I walk in your tracks, Mommy?”
Yes, you do, precious one,
whether Mommy is leading you to a safe place,
taking a short cut,
or walking blind.

“Oh, Lord, you have lay for me a bright path.
May my eyes be clear to see.
May I not stray

Lord, she follows…
May she see a path littered with
scraps of praise…
remains of redemption…
fragments of reliance…
the residue of peace…
the excess of grace.”

In following the footsteps that Christ has tread before me,
make a clear path for her.

Now, Lord, for grace in the pursuit…

“I have taught you the way of wisdom;
I have led you in the paths of uprightness.
When you walk, your step will not be hampered,
and if you run, you will not stumble.
Keep hold of instruction; do not let go;
guard her, for she is your life.

Let your eyes look directly forward,
and your gaze be straight before you.
Ponder the path of your feet;
then all your ways will be sure.”

Proverbs 4: 11-13, 25-27

Welcome, little one.

Trust God for your day, ….Today

About Margaret

Just a girl going through this life, one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

